# Telecom Engineering Centre (Department of Telecommunications) Gate No. 5, Khurshid Lal Bhawan, Janpath, New Delhi-110001.

## No TEC/AD/AC.270/RTI/2011

Dated:15.11.2022

GOLL

# Sub: Updation of details of CPIOs and FAAs name, designation etc, in TEC for handling RTI/Appeal cases-reg.

Updated information of all CPIOs and FAAs-name, designation etc. in different Divisions/Sections of TEC is attached as Annexure-I for information & necessary action, please.

2. In case of any transfer-posting after issuance of this letter the new incumbent Director/DDG of concerned Division shall be deemed CPIO/FAA (as the case may be) for that Division. Also in case of posting of more than one Directors in a Division, Director-I of concerned Division shall be considered as deemed CPIO unless stated otherwise.

This issues with the approval of Competent Authority.

Encl: As above

11.2022

(Deepak Mishra) AD (RC) & Nodal APIO TEC, New Delhi. Email:adgdoc.tec@gov.in

Note: SOP for disposing off the RTI/Appeal cases:

i) All the RTI/Appeal cases directly received by respective Divisional CPIO/FAA shall be disposed off directly by the concerned CPIO/FAA. The report of such disposal shall be sent to Nodal APIO, TEC for RTI Quarterly return filing only.

ii) RTI/Appeal cases received on RTI portal will be forwarded to concerned CPIO(s)/FAA(s) by Nodal APIO (through email). The concerned CPIO(s)/FAA(s) shall prepare & sign the reply/order addressing the applicant and a scanned copy of such reply/order shall be emailed to Nodal APIO, TEC who in turn will upload information on RTI Portal.

### Copy to:

- 1. Deputy Secretary (Cord.) & APIO, DoT, Sanchar Bhawan.
- 2. PS to Sr.DDG, TEC
- 3. AD (IT), TEC for updation of CPIOs/FAAs list on TEC website.
- 4. All DDGs/Directors, TEC

5	
	1
•	•
•	
-	
•	

# Modified/Updated detailsof APIO/CPIO/FAA in TEC :

	Email Id: ddgi.tec@gov.in				
	Office No: 23329089	Email Id: diri.tec@nic.in			
	DDG (IT)	Office No: 23320085		TECHNOLOGY	
	Sh. Shashi Mohan	Director (IT-I)	Sh. Mahmood Ur Rehman	INFORMATION	/
	Email Id: ddgn.tec@gov.in				1
	Office No: 23321288	Email Id: dirn1.tec@gov.in			
	DDG (FN)	Office No:			
	Sh. Rajeev Kumar Tyagi	Director(FN)	Sh. Piyush Chetiya	FUTURE NETWORKS	σ
	Email Id: ddgfla.tec@gov.in				ì
	Office No: 23766555	Email Id:			
	DDG (FA)	No:8130698273			
	Smt. Ghazala Faisal	Director(FA)	Sh. J.L. Gupta	FIXED ACCESS	U
	Email Id: ddga.tec@gov.in				1
Janpath, New Delhi-110001	Office No:23324703	Email Id: dirf.tec@gov.in			
TEC, Khurshid Lal Bhawan,	DDG (A)	Office No:23325525			
	Sh. Anoop Kumar	Director (Fin)	Sh. Maheshanand	FINANCE	4
	Email Id: ddgp-tec@gov.in				Γ
	Office No: 23325118	Email Id: direstt.tec@gov.in			
	DDG (Pers & Training)	Office No: 23325227		PERSONNEL	
	Sh. Anoop Kumar	Director (Estt. and Pers)	Sh.Dinesh Sharma	ESTABLISHMENT and	ω
	Email Id: ddglte.tec@gov.in				
	Office No: 23354105	Email Id: director-al.tec-dot@gov.in Office No: 23354105		1	
	DDG (NGN)	Office No: 23320085			
	Sh. Harsh Vardhan Singh	Director (NGN)	Sh. Hoshiar Singh	Next Generation Network	2
	Email Id: ddga.tec@gov.in				
	Office No:23324703	Email Id: dirr2.tec@gov.in			
	DDG (A)	22		North Carl Street	
	Sh. Anoop Kumar (Nodal FAA)	Director (Admin-II)	Sh.P.S. Jadon	Nodal CPIO	1
				Attached)	
	Name of First Appellate Authority (rec.) with Designation & other Office Details	of CPIO	Name of CPIO	Subject Matter (Work Allocated) (Divisions	S.No
Address	izaal			APIO: Shri Deepak Mishra, AD (RC)	APIO:
- Lines					

	Email Id: ddgngn.tec@gov.in				
	Office No: 23738553	Email Id: dirngn.tec@gov.in			
	DDG (TS)	Office No:23738218		CONTROL DAB	
	Sh. Shashi Mohan	Director (TS & Control Lab)	Sh. Sandeep Vijaivargia	CONTROL LAD	t
	Email Id: ddgt.tec@gov.in			TELECOM CECLIDITY/	7
	Office No:23323203	Email Id: dirt1.tec@gov.in			
	DDG (Tx)	Office No: 23730299			
	Sh. Krishan Lal Chhabra	Director (Tx-I)	Smt. Ratna Thakur	IRANSMISSION	ţ
	Email Id: ddgrc.tec@gov.in			TRANSPORT	1
	Office No:23731828	Email Id:dirrc-tec@gov.in			
	DDG(RC)	Office No: 23737409			
	Sh. Akhilesh Kumar Gupta	Director (RC)	Sh. Anand Katoch	RC	13
	Email Id: ddgsat.tec@gov.in				
	Office No: 23323856	Email Id: dirr2.tec@gov.in			
	DDG (Radio)	Office No: 23320362			
Janpath, Ne	Sh. Arun Agarwal	Director (R-II)	Sh. P.S.Jadon	RADIO	12
TEC, Khursh	Email Id: ddgc.tec@gov.in				
	Office No: 23329540	Email Id: dirc1.tec@gov.in			
	DDG (Conformity Assesment)	Office No:			
	Sh. Nitin Jain	Director (CA)	Sh. Sanjeev Kumar Arya	CONFORMITY ASSESSMENT	11
	Email Id: ddgm.tec@gov.in				
	Office No: 23329333	Email Id: dirm1.tec@gov.in			
	DDG (MT)	Office No: 23328624			
	Sh. A.S.Verma	Director (MT-I)	Sh. V.K.Roy	MOBILE TECHNOLOGY	10
	Email Id: avinash.70				
	Office No: 23736722	Email Id: dircb.tec-dot@gov.in			
	DDG (C&B)	Office No: 23320120		BROADCASTING	
	Sh. Avinash Agarwal	Director (C&B-I)	Sh. Brijesh Kumar	CONVERGENCE &	10
	Email Id: ddgsd tec				
	Office No: 23373471	Email Id: dirsd1.tec@gov.in			
	DDG (IoT)	Office No:			×
	Sh. Sushil Kumar	Director (IoT)	Ms. Ashima	INTERNET OF THINGS	T
	A				-

TEC, Khurshid Lal Bhawan, Ianpath, New Delhi-110001

	Linali la. dager.tec@gov.in				
V, Kolkata -700091	Office No: 033-23570006	Email Id: difer.tec@gov.in			
EP&GP Block Bidhannagar, Sec-	DDG (ER)	Office No: 033-23570008			
RTEC, Telecom Q/A Building,	Sh. Saurabh Gupta	Director (ER)	Sh. Tarak Nath Das	EASTERN REGION, TEC	23
Mumbai-400054	Email Id: ddgwr.tec@gov.in				3
Danda, Santa Cruz (West)	Office No:022-26610900	Email Id: dirwr2-tec-dot@gov.in			
Administrative Building Juhu	DDG (WR)	Office No:022-26610925			
RTEC, 2 <sup>nd</sup> floor, D-Wing, BSNL	Sh. Ashol kumar Jha	Director (WR)	Sh. Prashant Pati Singh	WESTERN REGION, TEC	22
560011	Email Id: ddgsr.tec@gov.in				
4th Block, Jaya Nagar, Bangalore	Office No: 080-26646222	Email Id: dirsr.tec@gov.in			
Telephone exchange 9 <sup>th</sup> main,	DDG (SR)	Office No: 080-26642900			
RTEC, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Floor Jaya Nagar	Sh. N. Murali Krishna	Director (SR)	Sh. R. Anil Kumar	SOUTHERN REGION, TEC	21
	Email Id: ddgnr.tec@gov.in				
	Office No: 23739400	Email Id: dirnr1-tec-dot@gov.in			
	DDG (NR)	Office No: 23738218			
	Sh. Saurabh Gupta	Director (NR-I)	Sh. Sushil Kumar	NORTHERN REGION-TEC	20
	Email Id: ddg6g.tec-dot@gov.in				
	Office No:	Email Id: dir6g.tec-dot@gov.in			
	DDG (6G Technologies)	Office No: 23321992		LAB	
	Sh. Abdul Kayum	Director (6G Technologies)	Sh. V. Rama Raju Chelle	6G TECHNOLOGIES/ACCESS	19
	Email Id: ddgstd.tec@gov.in				
	Office No: 23731828	Email Id: dirsted.tec-dot@gov.in			
Janpath, New Delhi-110001	DDG (Standardization)	Office No: 23328605			
TEC, Khurshid Lal Bhawan,	Sh. Avinash Agarwal	Director (STD.)	Sh. Deepak Pathak	STANDARDIZATION	18
	Email Id: ddgimpteptec-dot@gov.in				
	Office No: 23736344	Email Id: dir-tc3.tec@gov.in		Point (IMP&TEP)	
	DDG(IMP&TEP)	Office No:		Promotion & TBT Enquiry	
	Sh. Pawan Gupta	Director (IMP&TEP-I)	Sh. Vinod Kumar	Indigenous Manufacturing	17
	Email Id: ddgc.tec@gov.in				
	Office No: 23329540	Email Id: dirta.tec@gov.in			
	DDG (MTCTE)	Office No:23737409		CERTIFICATION)	10
	Sh. Prasanth Kumar	Director(TC-I)	Sh. Anand Katoch	MTCTE (TESTING &	1
				•	